Services

Service Overview

Resident services assigned to providers are the very core of caregiving. In ResiDex, services  scheduled for a specified time and specified provider can can contain all the details needed to ensure the needs of the resident are being met.

Entering Resident services in ResiDex allows users to create an electronic record of all services provided.  ResiDex E-charting tools (RTasks) makes recapping those services quick and easy.  From services entered,  ResiDex will automatically generate service schedules, Daily Assignment sheets, Service charts, numerous reports, and populate billing details.

Service Entry: Basic

Services are those assigned tasks that caregivers perform for residents. In ResiDex, services are scheduled for a specified time and provider. We have several ways to enter services.

Service Entry: Mass Add

If you need to enter many services for a resident all at the same time (for instance, when entering a new resident's service plan for the first time), Mass Service Entry will allow you to do so quickly and efficiently.

Note: The list of available services  pulls from the "Global Service List" in each database.  You may edit the Global Service List, but we recommend  so with doing so with caution; editing the name of a service that is in use will change the service name for all campuses using that service in the shared database.

Put a Resident on "Hold"

Residents should be placed on 'hold' when they are out of your care / out of your building for 24 hours or more for any reason.  Doing so will prevent services for a resident from showing up on service schedules and lists (unless certain exceptions have been made).   A resident should not be put on hold until they have actually left the building, for this same reason--it puts their services / cares on hold as well. 

When a Resident’s Care Status is set to hold, it affects certain reports and features such as:

  • Daily Assignments
  • Census reports
  • Client Status reports
  • E-Charting of medications and services

Because these reports are affected, a Resident’s Care Status should be immediately changed to “Active” once they have returned.

Please Note: If you have started this process in error, press "Cancel" to end this process. Please read the message that pops up when you cancel. You MUST press the ESCAPE KEY on your keyboard to make the resident status return to the original value on the profile screen.