Delete Policies

You may have a policy that was once published and you would like to delete it. Deleting a policy will remove it from the "Review" list, but it will also make the list of staff members who have reviewed the policy inaccessible.  Verify you wish to delete the policy versus end the policy before performing this option.

To Delete a Policy

  • Start at the policy manager and click on a category
  • Click on a policy
  • Change the status to "Deleted"
  • Press "OK" to the message that appears stating it will remove the policy from the list of active policies
  • Press "OK" to confirm you wish this policy deleted.