Deactivate Staff

Removing access to RTasks is simple to do.  Whether the employee has a change of position (and no longer requires RTasks), or in the event of a staff member's resignation or termination, access can be removed.  

Remove RTasks Access

If the user is still in your employ but not in need of RTasks access, you may remove access to RTasks.net without making their staff record inactive. 


From the RTasks.net Staff Profile,

  • Select Security
  • Select Login & Access
  • Check the option 'User can not log into RTasks' 
 


Disable / Deactivate a User

You can also disable a user's account by making that staff person inactive - opening the user's Staff Profile and pressing the 'Deactivate Staff' button.

Inactive staff records are still accessible in RTasks;   staff can be reactivated and permissions regranted at any time.

The inactive employee's profile is still accessible, but 'grayed', indicating inactive status.  The termination date can be referenced from their staff profile page.