Resident Contacts

The RTasks Resident option allows a user with ResiDex user role "1 - ResiDex Data Entry" to add or edit contacts for a resident.  With this role, a user can:

  • Add a new contact
  • Edit contact information
  • Change the sort order of the contacts, identifying one as "primary"

Access the RTasks Resident Contacts

  1. From the People > Resident list, find the resident you're looking for and click on them to open the Resident's profile.
  2. Click on the 'Contact' Section of the resident profile to manage contacts for your selected resident. 

You will then see a list of contacts for this resident.

  1. Add a new contact by clicking the Add a New Contact button
  2. Change the sort order by using the Sort Contacts link
  3. Edit any contact by clicking on the contact name to open the entry fields

Add a New Contact:

  • Click the Add New Contact  (button 1 in the screen shot above) and enter data as indicated.

  • Note: for the relationship field, start typing and select an item from the list
  • When finished, press Save

Using a Previously Entered Contact

  • As you start typing in the name field, name suggestions of contacts already in the database will appear.
  • To use one of these suggested contacts, simply click on the name and all the information will be added
  • Simply add the relationship and select any applicable check boxes and press Save

Manage Contact Priority / Sort Contacts

You can specify the order a resident's contacts appear to indicate their priority level:

  • Click the Sort Contacts option
  • The contacts will be displayed
  • Click on one and drag it up or down
  • When finished click Done with sorting
  • the top entry is always identified as "primary"


Edit or Delete a Contact

  • Click on any contact to view the details
  • Click Remove (and then confirm on the screen that pops up) to delete the Contact for that resident
  • Click Edit detail to modify the contact information

  • When you edit details, you will see residents who share the same contact
  • The information such as name, address, phone, do not mail, etc (above the line) is shared and will be updated for every resident who has that contact